Dream Art & Movie Inspiration

by Me 12/2011

I’ve been so full of ideas lately.  But I know I need to create more art in my life, so after 7 months of being completely dry of any art-creating, I started out with some baby steps (see above).  In addition, I have had the idea of creating my own tarot deck.  I was first inspired by an art group started on meetup.com called Soul Collage or something.  I am not sure I will ever make it to one of their meetings, but they came up with the idea of making your own personal deck of collaged cards.  Then I thought of making my own tarot as I go along.  I do not want to make cards using the same old themes, I want to be more original, so I may focus them on dreaming…?  I do not know, but I think I will continue working on the ideas little by little and see what develops.

Just a few moments ago, I was greeted by a lovely email about a new meetup group called Intuitive Painting…woohoo!

Today’s horoscope on my phone: (always so relevant)

A recent disappointment or setback my have left you feeling disillusioned about a dream.  But you need your dreams, Libra.  They give you the great hope of fulfilling your true purpose here on Earth.  Your dreams are your most pure expression of yourself.  Don’t allow anyone to make you feel small or foolish for holding on to a special dream.  Even though you have not yet found success with it, you need to keep the passion burning.  This is an auspicious day for bringing a dream back to life.  Find a way to inspire yourself again.

I did manage to do a bit of self inspiring today, because each day is filled with little miracles.  I had been feeling disillusioned about what I had just been feeling total excitement from; reading and using The Secret.  The blast of fresh freedom air I had felt I gained from reading the book had sort of escaped my lungs after some personal setback punches in the chest in the last few weeks.  My enthusiasm seems to sway back and forth between total belief and uncertainty.  I woke up a few days feeling unsure as to whether I could keep up the new, strong beliefs I know will help my life become more balanced and abundant.  However, I managed to remember to find the kindness in my heart to allow myself the space to feel whatever it is that I needed to feel, with the knowledge that I can waver from my mighty inner warrior who is determined to arrive at the best place.  I am allowed to put down my unyielding shield and sit back on the bench of uncertainty.  It is in those times of ambiguity and uneasiness that I find the best teachers of wisdom within.  As strange as that sounds.  However, it must be done with kindness and as non-judgmentally as possible.  Too much judgment gets in the way of listening to one’s inner voice that knows exactly what you want and how to get there.

Back to today, after plenty of catch-up sleep, I had a friend visit, one who was there for me during my struggles with unemployment many times, and tried to help as much as possible.  I provided dinner and a movie.  It felt nice to give back.  And to share lottery tickets, so if one or the other wins that $173M on Saturday, we’ll be sharing it.  🙂

The movie was, of course, inspiring to me, since it was played on my tv, which I always create a bubble around and ask it to only show me positive messages and things that will help me on the path.  The movie is called, Our Idiot Brother, and sounded just like another totally goofy waste of time.  But it turned out to be a great movie, one that reminds us of the importance of honesty and being true to everyone out of love.  It is how I would like to live my life and continue to advance toward.  It was such a feel good movie that I think I will watch it again tomorrow night.  🙂

Our Idiot Brother Trailer: http://youtu.be/CfyHY58lqCk

Categories: Art, Dreaming, Ideas & Questions, Inspiration | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your Heart with me!

Blog at WordPress.com.

