Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Well, this is my first blog ever!  Thanks to Nathalie for being the final inspiration for me to start one of these…I considered it after seeing Julie & Julia, such a cute movie…and then I often see my friends posting blogs on Facebook.  I decided that I’d begin today.  I often find myself coming up with endless ideas and questions that I’d like to share with others and see what they think about them.  Or I could just be happy brainstorming by myself, too.  I think I would just like a concrete a place to get concepts out of my head so I can make room for more thoughts and imaginative ideas.

Also, I’ve always wanted to work on my vocabulary, and this is a great way to start.  The thesaurus is a fun friend of the poet and often a necessity.  And, take, for example, those last two lines I wrote…they are filled with boring and limited vocabulary…like “great” and “fun.”  BORING!  LOL.  So, I’m going to start today.  A new word that I’m going to use more…….get ready…..I’m looking it up……The word of the day is….INORDINATE…it means very large.  Example:  There are an inordinate number of word combinations in the English language.  YAY!  Inordinate, try using it today!

Categories: Ideas & Questions, Vocabulary | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your Heart with me!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

